Day 29- Don’t knock it till you’ve tried it.

Thought: In lieu of yesterday’s blog, which I ran but couldn’t post one.   Here it is:

I have been accused of eating odd things.   No, I’m not referring to chicken feet, cow tongue, or pig intestine (which all sound so not appetizing), I will leave those to the Dim Sim diehards.  

I am referring to my cravings for the likes of frozen corn kernels, adding rippled onion chips to crunchy peanut butter sandwiches or eating uncooked instant noodles as is.   Mmmm, delish!   I don’t eat these too often but I could.   As a matter of fact, if I group these altogether, it really is a complete meal. The frozen corn as appetizer, sandwich as a main and uncooked noodles as desert.   It has most of the food groups there and in the event of a power outage, with the exception of the corn, I would be ready to go.

There really isn’t a template on how food should be eaten.  I’ve been to overpriced restaurants and have had to stop by a fast food joint after just to fill up.   The portions are tiny and the food looks more like an art exhibit.   It’s ashamed to break some of these fine sculptures.  

So while some people may eat for the smell, taste or look of the food, I eat it for all of the above plus the fact that I can call it my interpretation of that piece.

Weather: 15c

Time: 8:00pm

Motivation: Almost there!

About 5for30

Female in my late 30's married with 2 kids with the goal of running 5km everyday for 30days.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

