Day 27- 100 calories per pack? No, Thanks.

Thought:  Today was one of those days when I felt like a chocolate dipped soft cone especially with peanut bits on top.   I still want it.   There’s nothing like satisfying a craving.  

When I get into these moods (and I do too many times),   eating a low-fat version or anything reduced (salt, calories, sugar) just doesn’t cut it.   I want all that badness, the grease, the fat, the salt, the whole enchilada.   Just give it to me and let me on my way.   Otherwise, I’ll spend the day thinking about it or eat 4 packs of the 100 calorie versions with 1/2 the taste.

We just got McD’s coupons in the mail, something about a healthy version of their food.  Truth be told, I was really craving the fries when I saw the cover page, and to my disappointment a smoothie was all it offered.   

Like I said, sometimes, I just need the salt or fat to satisfy and yogurt just isn’t going to cut it even if it’s from McD’s.

Time: 10:15pm

Weather: 14c, partly cloudy

Motivation:   Really tired actually and on 4 hours of sleep but needed a boost of endorphins and as usual, glad I went after the fact.

About 5for30

Female in my late 30's married with 2 kids with the goal of running 5km everyday for 30days.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 27- 100 calories per pack? No, Thanks.

  1. Yeah…Cravings NEED to be fulfilled. It’s like craving Chinese food at 2 AM in the morning on a weekday–no stale hamburgers and nachos at the 7-11 could ever satisfy that craving.

Leave a Reply

