Day 21- I’m rich!

Thought: I feel rich when my fridge is full.   That is like having lots of money in the bank except that it’s lots of food in the fridge.   Whatever your craving, it’s there- in full.   Any flavour, amount, texture.   I love it when I have all the essentials but when your fridge is full, that means the auxiliaries are there too:  sauces, herbs, dressings, spices. Additives you don’t even have to think about ready to go.  You can’t beat that feeling.

I also try to eat all that’s in there before I do the next round of shopping because there’s no crime worse against nature than to throw away food.   So, I try to shop when I’ve slim down the fridge until I can see shelf space again, until I’m down to a quarter a bag of milk, no eggs or one last apple no one wants to eat. The rate determining step though is if I’m down to the two ends of the bread that’s my cue and I need to do groceries.

As I smile looking at my full fridge, my daughter asks if we are rich and I think – YES!   She tells me however, that we are rich in LOVE- that too!

Time: 9:30pm

Weather:11c, cloudy (inside run)

Motivation: getting close to midnight deadline!

About 5for30

Female in my late 30's married with 2 kids with the goal of running 5km everyday for 30days.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

