Day 19- Dig Deep!

Thought:   One of my favourite appointments is going to the dentist.  That’s right.   While, this makes most people cringe,   I love going to the dentist.   I wake up extra early the day of my appointment, eat my breakfast and get in an extra brush. 

I think of getting my teeth cleaned as an oil change for my mouth, a spa service for my gums and a deep scrub for my molars.   I get excited seeing all the utensils used to clean.   The sharper and longer the tool, the better I know the cleaning will be.   I sit there with my mouth propped open for half an hour, watch TV and voila, a clean set of choppers when I leave.  And I didn’t have to do a thing!

You look better, feel better and only paid a small fee. Where else can you go to get personal grooming and have it covered (by your benefits)?    Now if we can only convince our benefits provider that a manicure, pedicure and haircut all have medical advantages as well, we’d be set.

Time: 9:45am

Weather: 7c, overcast

Motivation: Went to a buffet last night and it was good!

About 5for30

Female in my late 30's married with 2 kids with the goal of running 5km everyday for 30days.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

