Day 14- Vacation after a vacation

Thought:  One of the things I least look forward to after a vacation is the chores- yes, from the vacation.   You know, the laundry, the need to stock up on food, the watering of the dead plants etc.   I sometmes feel that we need a vacation after going on vacation as it’s a task on its on own to prepare the getaway, to enjoy the time there and then come back for the clean up.   This, not to mention the mountain of work ready to be finished for the paid job.

To minimize this anxiety, I will try to do as much as I can before going away.   I’ll leave the house in a semi-clean state so that it looks like the cleaning lady just left.  

It would be great though if we could come back to not only a clean house but also a house full of groceries, clean laundry and living plants.  Now, that would make me feel like I’ve been on vacation!   And while I’m at it, I would elect that we have a buffer day to be tagged to a vacation.   That is, you get 1 day after a vacation to rest up before going back to work.   We would be more focused, efficient and  rested.

Time: 2:00pm

Weather: 10c, sunny, cool

Motivation: Running outside in the sun again!

About 5for30

Female in my late 30's married with 2 kids with the goal of running 5km everyday for 30days.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

