Day 9- Who’s your therapist?

Thought: One of the great things about a little get away is to feast on junk food.   Although I like to eat relatively healthy, I love my junk food as well.  

Before going on any trip,  I always make sure to stock up on these goodies.   They include everything from chips, to chocolate bars to licorice to gummy bears.   These treats bring me back to the day when cramming for exams meant having brain food on hand, aka, junk food.  

So while some people rely on professional help to feel better, I call on my friends Ben and Jerry, Dorritos and sometimes Mike and Ike.   They’re cheap, always available and suit any mood I’m in.

Weather: sunny, 30c

Time: 9:30am

Motivation: running in hot weather!

About 5for30

Female in my late 30's married with 2 kids with the goal of running 5km everyday for 30days.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

