Day 11- I know that way play back song!

Thought:  You don’t realize you’re getting old until you’ve been to a child’s birthday and that child is no longer a child but a teenager.   Somehow though, in our unaged brain, we seem to think that everyone and everything around us ages but us.   Don’t get me wrong, the physical signs are all there- lack of skin tone, strands of white hair, wrinkles in places I didn’t think was possible.   I mean mentally, I still feel as if I’ve just graduated university. 

Through time and experiences, I understand life a lot differently and probably more maturely but I don’t feel like I’m that much more older than I was 20 years ago.   That is until my daughter asked me who Brad Pitt was and when I recongized a song I just loved when they played a game called “Way back, play back” on the radio and then I realized, yep, getting old.

Weather: 32c, sunny, hot!

Time: 7:30am

Motivation: Going to be a long day!

About 5for30

Female in my late 30's married with 2 kids with the goal of running 5km everyday for 30days.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

