Day 7- It’s a sign.

Thoughts:   On arrival at work yesterday, I came across a sign that read loud and clear: We are a fragrance-free building, please refrain from all fragrances.   Something like that.  

Coming from a health care background, I totally support and understand this policy.   I, for one, however am also highly motivated by smell.   The smell of fresh cut flowers, autumn leaves, spring rain then worms, crayons, french fries, oven baked cookies and even snow all trigger happy responses in me.

In my second life, I am involved with adult education.   I am sure if you’ve worked with people especially in the ages when the axillary glands (armpits) are highly functioning you are aware of another scent around you.  I would like to propose that if we have a scent free policy, that we also have a “Mandatory Deodorant Use” policy.

It may not control all the other scents- public washrooms, public transportation, aged cheese but it certainly helps!

Time: 10:45am

Motivation- Another chance to run in the sun.

Weather: 7c, cooler but sunny

See you tomorrow!

About 5for30

Female in my late 30's married with 2 kids with the goal of running 5km everyday for 30days.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 7- It’s a sign.

  1. Yikes…I completely agree! Especially because my olfactory senses seem to be heightened in the warmer weather.

  2. 5for30 says:

    Unfortunately, mine is active year round for that extra dose!

Leave a Reply

