Day 6- The next digital great.

Thoughts- The run was an indoor one on the treadmill so didn’t have to pick a thought before the run. After though, it made me realize how grateful I was to have the luxury to access modern technology- any technology.

I don’t think anyone would disagree that the digital world has exploded in the last 10 years or so. It seems like every time we turn around, a new version, update or upgrade has been made. I often wonder how this is possible. When you think, that’s it, they’ve made this awesome and amazing device, they then up the ante and come up with something even more awesome and amazing features the last one didn’t have.

So, I have a request for all you Apples execs, for your next ipad Version 356 (because it’s going to take that many versions when you hear my requests) to please have your device do the following: make me money, do my groceries, cook for me, truck my kids to their activities and oh, exercise for me- what the heck. Now, if you come up with that version, I’ll never trade up for the next model!

Weather- 4c (but doesn’t matter, it was an indoor run)

Motivation-commitment to do this

Time: 7:30pm

Day6 has definitely been the greatest challenge so far. With an early start and late work day then single mommy duty this evening, I would have probably opted out if I hadn’t made this commitment. By the way, I give koodos to all those single parents out there as I have an utmost respect and admiration for you. I do this from time to time when my husband is off on his travels and it definitely has its moments.

See you tomorrow!

About 5for30

Female in my late 30's married with 2 kids with the goal of running 5km everyday for 30days.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

