Day 3- Feeling more drive

Thoughts during run: At the beginning of the run, I came across a couple of scattered dog poops and wondered why can’t people with dogs do the right thing? As a matter of fact, I think there’s actually a bylaw to pick up after their pets but regardless of bylaws, it should be a given , no?

A couple of years ago, our dog passed but I don’t remember going out without a backup bag for that potential 2nd round.

There is a cycling group near our house and in the middle of the run, a couple of groups of bikers rode past and I just kept pretending, it was part of the tour de France and I was running with them (ofcourse for a very brief moment). I was trying to channel their athletic build and energy to me by osmosis and in an odd way, it made me feel a bit more athletic if that’s possible.

By the end of the run, I was trying to find that poop again so I could avoid it. I did find it finally and enjoyed the last 800m breathing in the fresh air and listening to “Just a Dream” by Nelly and not worried about bringing home anything extra from my run.

Well day 3 started with finding my daughter in my bed.   Somehow, after visiting the bathroom in the middle of the night, they seem to get lost and find their way into my bed.

I actually wanted to go for a run today.   With kiddies off to swim lessons with hubby, I had no excuses but to start early as it was going to be an action packed day.   I was also motivated as there is rain in the forecast and even though I know I won’t melt, I wanted to miss it today.

Cold still lingering even though I took a dose of multivites and red wine – not together ofcourse.

Today’s stats:

Time: 10:30am

Weather: cloudy, 11c

Motivation: Saturday morning, bit more energy since sleeping 2 hours earlier night before.

About 5for30

Female in my late 30's married with 2 kids with the goal of running 5km everyday for 30days.
This entry was posted in day 3 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 3- Feeling more drive

  1. I’ve subscribed to your blog. Keep up the good work and being an inspiration to your readers!

Leave a Reply

