Day 2- A cold setting in -uh oh

Here I am on day 2 and a cold is coming on.   I figured as much.   I have to say, I was not as motivated today as I’m feeling tired and feeling the unset of cold symptoms.

Fear not, I made myself go anyway as I couldn’t possibly give up on a mere 2nd day of my self imposed challenge.   Here are the facts and figures for today:

Time: 1:00pm.

Weather: 13c

Motivation: I couldn’t stop eating yesterday after dinner.  I must have consumed a day’s worth of calories (in addition to the breakfast and lunch and dinner) after dinner.   So, this gave me a bit of motivation not to mention an upset stomach upon waking up.  

Also, since I was trying to drum up excuses to not go, I decided to go before having lunch as the thought of getting to eat again was good.

Thoughts:   During the run, it felt okay.   I was feeling good half way for some reason but at the end, started feeling a bit of pain on the right foot maybe just getting used to the new shoes.

During the run, I thought through some work issues, came up with an idea to try and implement and decided that leftovers would make a decent meal tonight.   I also realized that I found the secret to making all my meals taste good:   Feed everyone late so that they are so hungry that they’re willing to eat anything and it all tastes good.

Alright, that’s all for now.   Wish me luck and energy for tomorrow and hopefully, this virus is kicked off while I sleep tonight.

About 5for30

Female in my late 30's married with 2 kids with the goal of running 5km everyday for 30days.
This entry was posted in challenge, goal, mom, running, Uncategorized, working and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 2- A cold setting in -uh oh

  1. MedalSlut says:

    Colds are not good when you a have scheduled runs! Well done for getting it done – I stayed on the couch and ordered in a pizza…

    • 5for30 says:

      Hi There,

      I have definitely done that before that’s why I’m on a mission to do this challenge. Thanks for taking the time to read and comment. That really made my day! I will also check out your blog.

  2. meiling says:

    Wow! Way to go!

Leave a Reply

